Sing along with “My Geekiest Things”!

“My Geekiest Things”
by
Sean Hoade

(sung to the tune of “My Favorite Things”)

Star Trek and Stars Wars and Babylon 5
Non-canonical works from which they derive
Gordons so Flashy and Merciless Mings
These are a few of my geekiest things

Rolling a 1 when it comes to charisma
The air in the basement that bothers my asthma
Playing an elf like in Lord of the Rings
These are a few of my geekiest things

High-waisted trousers and glasses most nerdy
Sweating whenever I see a girl who is purty
Holograms for girlfriends and Bitcoin for bling
These are a few of my geekist things

When the console breaks, when the blog pings
When I’m feeling lame
I simply remember my geekiest things
And I still feel the same

May 5th Comics Day and May the 4th be with you
Black Lantern and Batman in the same issue
Whoppers and french fries from Burger King
These are a few of my geekiest things

Fire and Ice by one George R. R. Martin
Flame wars on Facebook that I’m always startin’
Astronomy news that’s always interesting
These are a few of my geekiest things

Hating the prequels that came from George Lucas
Having to sneeze ’cause I made too much mucus
Con girls doing cosplay treating me like a king
These are a few of my geekiest things

When the Coke spills, when the trolls sting
When I’m feeling lame
I just remember my geekiest things
And then I still feeeeeeeel the saaaaaaaaaaame!

2 thoughts on “Sing along with “My Geekiest Things”!

  1. That’s clever. Did you write it? I would insert a “still” into the last line, so it reads “and then I still feeeeeeel the saaaaaaaame.” For those of us with a sense of, you know, meter or something. I particularly liked Flame wars on FaceBook. Again, you have a winner. My complements to the chef.

Leave a Reply

