H.P. Lovecraft Film Festival & Cthulhucon or BUST!

Hey, cats and kittens, is it I, your Faithful Correspondent, coming to you from the wilds of Las Vegas, where this morning I walked down Fremont Street shortly after dawn and, verily, you could smell the regret in the air. Also Valtrex.

That, however, is neither here nor there. (Well, I guess it’s there, but anyway.) What is here and now is the invitation I received to be a guest and speaker at the amazing and fantastical H.P. Lovecraft Film Festival and Cthulhucon in Portland, OR from April 11-13! See, that’s my mug on their page. Who are some other guests? Oh, nobody, just like MIKE DAVIS of the Lovecraft eZine and one of the greatest Lovecraft scholars in existence, S.T. JOSHI!

(click on the image to read it, then keep reading after the image … IF YOU DARE)

ImageI’m extremely psyched about this, of course, as I would have gladly paid to frickin’ ATTEND this Con, let alone be taking part in it as a panel guest, fictioneer (I’ll be reading from Deadtown Abbey), and just all-around Lovecraft nut. But wait! There’s more. I will be staying with my friend from youth who like is still my friend here in chronological adulthood, Greg Pius! He lives in Portland, which is apparently awesome. I’ll report back on my findings there.

Now how much would you pay? Don’t answer yet — there’s even more!

… except I can’t announce it yet. However, by the beginning of next week I shall ROCK YOUR WORLD with the most incredible news EVAR. If you told my 10-year-old self that this would happen when I was 45, I would have said, “FORTY-FIVE?!? Too bad I won’t be able to appreciate it being a SENIOR CITIZEN!” (I was a bit of a shit back then, as now.)

No, seriously, I have been working toward this moment for 35 years. Stay tuned, my friends.

Leave a Reply

