The Shock

This couldn’t have happened to a nicer zombie guy…

Jack Flacco

Two weeks ago today, I received some startling news. The kind of news you don’t expect, but wonder how it happened so fast. I stared at the screen in shock. I didn’t know what to make of it. Was it someone’s idea of a joke? Had I driven someone so crazy that they had lost any and all means of critical thinking?

Once I had settled into my chair, and after a few comforting hugs from my wife, the realization slowly seeped into my head. This was real. This was unexpected. This is Freedom Friday.

After a few deep breaths, a couple of episodes of lip biting, more deep breaths (uh-huh, I needed oxygen), I read the screen again. It said:

“Fiction writers thrive here as well: thousands of bloggers are currently participating in National Novel Writing Month, including many published writers. In October, for example, horror writer…

View original post 265 more words

3 thoughts on “The Shock

  1. Yeah, I keep looking for something new here… As one of your half a dozen readers, I never completely lose hope. Just so ya know, Conman has made three, count ’em, posts since your last one. Does that give you pause? (No, not paws, pause.)

Leave a Reply

